Advertising
Advertising
Advertising
Advertising
Lugano.

Lugano

Italian-speaking part of Switzerland: situated between the Mount Brè and the Mount San Salvatore, on the north side of lake Lago Ceresio, commonly known as Lake Lugano, the city of Lugano is the third most important financial hub of Switzerland, as well as one of the most important touristic locations of the country. 

Its pleasant microclimate is perfect for water activities but also for hikes in the heart of nature. From its ancient Etruscan and Gallic origins, the capital of Ticino harbours various architectural styles, from palaces to religious edifices. The city invests a great means into its cultural institutions such as its art and history museums. 

The city centre of Lugano is reminiscent of many Latin cities with its plazas, fountains and terraces. The Via Nassa, the main shopping street in Lugano is filled with luxury brands and holds the title of fifth most expensive street in Switzerland, and the most expensive in the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland. 

In a word, Lugano is a great mix between Italian charm and Swiss lifestyle. 

Photos credit: ©Lugano Tourisme


Restaurant

Nightlife

Shopping

Escape

Local guide

Publicité
Publicité
Publicité
Publicité
Lugano.

Lugano

Suisse italienne: entre le Monte Brè et le Monte San Salvatore, sur la rive nord du Lago Ceresio, communément appelé lac de Lugano, la ville de Lugano se classe comme la troisième place financière suisse, et l'une des plus importantes destinations touristiques du pays. 

Son microclimat, le plus doux de Suisse, se prête à de multiples activités aquatiques, mais également à des randonnées, avec la nature toute proche. De par ses origines très anciennes qui remontent aux Étrusques et aux Gaulois, la capitale du Tessin revêt différents styles architecturaux, des palaces aux édifices religieux, et mise beaucoup sur ses atouts culturels, investissant considérablement dans les musées d'art et d'histoire. 

Le centre de Lugano n'est pas sans rappeler le charme des villes latines, avec ses places, ses fontaines et ses terrasses. La Via Nassa, artère commerçante du centre, est consacrée aux marques de luxe, et serait la cinquième rue la plus chère de Suisse et la plus chère de Suisse italienne… 

Bref, Lugano, c’est le charme de la Suisse et de l’Italie concentré en un seul écrin!

Crédit photos: ©Lugano Tourisme

Publicité

Restaurant

Sortie

Publicité
Publicité
Publicité
Publicité

Shopping

Évasion

Guide local